Comparison
Binance vs Bybit
A field-by-field comparison of Binance and Bybit covering fees, products, availability, security and funding. Unverified fields are labelled rather than estimated.
Not yet fully verified
Bybit has not had a completed verification pass yet. This page is excluded from search engines until both sides have been checked against their own documentation, so no half-researched comparison is indexed. The fields that are still blank are labelled individually below.
Country / region
No region has been verified yet, so this selector does not change the comparison below.
Quick comparison
A one-line summary of each platform and the state of its research pass, then the field-by-field tables. Positioning lines describe scope, not quality. A completed research pass does not mean every field is filled: fields the platform does not publish stay labelled, with the reason.
Binance
One of the largest global exchanges by traded volume, with a very broad product range.
Research pass complete
Full Binance profile →Bybit
A global exchange best known for derivatives trading, with a growing spot business.
Research pass incomplete
Full Bybit profile →Trading fees
What does each platform charge to trade?
| Field | Binance | Bybit |
|---|---|---|
| Spot maker fee — Regular user | 0.100% with a 30-day volume under 1,000,000 USD or a BNB balance of 0. 0.07500% once the 25% BNB discount is applied. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Bybit. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Bybit profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Spot taker fee — Regular user | 0.100%. 0.07500% once the 25% BNB discount is applied. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Bybit. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Bybit profile records exactly what was checked. |
| USDC-quoted pairs — Regular user | 0.095% taker, or 0.07125% with the BNB discount applied.The schedule prices USDC-quoted pairs in a column of their own and shows their maker rate as “Standard” rather than a number, so only the taker figure is a straight reading. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Bybit. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Bybit profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Published fee tiers | Ten tiers, Regular through VIP 9. VIP 1 begins at 1,000,000 USD of 30-day volume and 5 BNB held; VIP 9 at 4,000,000,000 USD and 5,500 BNB. The best published rate is VIP 9 at 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker.Binance adds that a tier’s fees and benefits apply across all Binance products, and that qualifying volume counts spot volume from Spot, Margin, Convert, Copy Trading and Trading Bots, converted to a USD equivalent under Multi-Asset mode. Both conditions — volume and BNB balance — are joined with “and”, not “or”. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Bybit. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Bybit profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Futures maker fee | Not yet verifiedThe spot fee schedule does not carry futures rates, and the futures fee page did not load within our request budget on 2026-10-14. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Futures taker fee | Not yet verifiedSame reason as the futures maker rate: the futures fee page did not load. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Deposit fees | Not yet verifiedListed on a separate deposit and withdrawal page that was not read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Withdrawal fees | Not yet verifiedPer-asset and per-network, on a separate page that was not read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Spot maker fee | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Bybit publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Spot taker fee | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Bybit publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Fee discount tiers | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Bybit publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
Available products
Which markets and instruments can you access?
| Field | Binance | Bybit |
|---|---|---|
| Spot instruments listed | 1,380 symbols were enabled for spot trading out of 3,729 listed, across 26 quote assets including USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BTC, ETH, EUR, TRY and BRL.Counted from Binance’s own public market-data API on 2026-10-14. A listing count moves as symbols are added, delisted or suspended, so treat it as a snapshot rather than a fixed number. | 527 spot instruments, all in a Trading state, across 15 quote coins including USDT, USDC, USD, BTC, ETH, EUR and TRY.Counted from Bybit’s own public market-data API on 2026-10-14 — the one Bybit surface that was reachable. Treat it as a snapshot, and note that a listed instrument is not a statement about which regions may trade it. |
| Spot trading | Yes — the fee schedule prices spot separately and the public API exposes spot symbols. | Not yet verifiedThe public API exposes a spot category, so spot trading exists; what that product includes for a given account was not reachable. |
| Margin trading | Yes — Binance prices a “Spot & Margin” category in the same fee schedule, and margin volume counts towards the spot tier. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Futures | Yes — the platform lists USDⓈ-M Futures, COIN-M Futures and TradFi Futures.Read from Binance’s own product navigation. It establishes that the markets exist; it does not establish which of them your account or region may use. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Options | Yes — listed in the platform’s own product navigation. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Earn and staking products | Yes — Earn and ETH Staking appear in the platform’s own product navigation. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Demo or testnet environment | Not yet verifiedNot stated on the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
Supported regions
Where can the service be used from?
| Field | Binance | Bybit |
|---|---|---|
| Countries and regions served | Not yet verifiedBinance does not publish one list of countries it serves. Which entity contracts with you, and therefore what you may use, is decided at account opening and is not stated as a single public list. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Countries and regions restricted | Not yet verifiedRestrictions are announced individually in Binance’s support centre rather than as one maintained list, and a per-country check was not completed. We are not going to reproduce a restricted-country list we have not verified. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Identity verification requirements | Not yet verifiedSet out in the terms of service and in the verification flow itself rather than as a summary we could cite. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
Security and custody
How are funds protected and what safeguards exist?
| Field | Binance | Bybit |
|---|---|---|
| Proof of reserves published | Yes. The published audit is dated 2026-10-01 00:00 UTC at BTC block height 969369, verified with zk-SNARKs. Ratios shown: BTC 100.35%, ETH 100.00%, USDT 103.88%, BNB 100.47%, SOL 100.00%, USDC 108.26%, XRP 100.77%, USD1 101.11%.These are Binance’s own published figures, read from its page. We have not recomputed them from the Merkle root or the address list, and a ratio above 100% is the platform’s statement rather than an independent finding. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Two-factor authentication options | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Withdrawal address allow-listing | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Insurance or protection fund | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
| Regulatory registrations and licences | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Bybit publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not yet verifiedBybit’s own documentation could not be read when this pass was run (2026-10-14): the fee, help-centre and terms pages answer a request but return a client-rendered shell with no article text in it, and a browser could not load the origin from our research environment. No value has been checked, so the field stays unverified rather than being filled from a third-party summary. |
Deposits and withdrawals
Which methods and networks are supported?
| Field | Binance | Bybit |
|---|
Who each platform may suit
Binance
Strengths
- The spot fee schedule is published in full, including the exact volume and BNB thresholds for each of the ten tiers, so the rate that applies to you can be worked out without a support ticket.
- Proof-of-reserves ratios are published per asset, with the audit date, the block height and the verification mechanism named.
- Binance states in its own regulatory notice which of its entities the ADGM financial regulator supervises, and for what.
Trade-offs
- Every rate below the Regular tier requires holding BNB as well as trading volume — the schedule joins the two conditions with “and”.
- Availability is not published as a single list, so a reader cannot settle the one question that decides whether the rest applies to them.
- Futures rates sit on a different page from spot rates, and that page did not load for us, so this profile covers spot only.
Bybit
No suitability note is published for Bybit. It would be written from verified strengths and drawbacks, and the verification pass for this platform is not complete — see its profile for the fields still outstanding.
Methodology
Every factual field on this page is either verified against a primary source or shown as not yet verified. There is no third state.
Primary sources are the exchange’s own fee schedule, help centre, terms of service and regulatory registrations. Third-party review sites are treated as leads, not sources.
Fee figures change without notice and vary by region, account tier, 30-day volume and promotions. Treat any figure on this site as a starting point and confirm it on the exchange’s own fee page before acting.
CoinSoso does not assign star ratings or scores. Comparisons are presented as factual field-by-field differences plus a plain-language note on who each platform may suit.
Promotional or referral relationships never change a verdict. If a page carries a referral link, that is disclosed on the page itself.
A verified figure carries the date it was read. A rate published by an exchange is that exchange’s own statement, not an independent measurement by CoinSoso, and the page says so where it matters.
Verification dates: Binance 2026-10-14
Sources
Primary sources for the factual claims on this page. A date appears only where a human has actually read the source; where it is missing, the check is still outstanding.
- Binance — FoundedNot yet read
- Binance — Regulatory status of the ADGM entitiesNot yet read
- Binance — Spot instruments listedNot yet read
- Binance — Proof of reserves publishedNot yet read
- Bybit — FoundedNot yet read
- Bybit — Entity behind the service in your regionNot yet read
- Bybit — Spot maker feeNot yet read
- Bybit — Spot instruments listedNot yet read