Comparison
Binance vs Coinbase Advanced
A field-by-field comparison of Binance and Coinbase Advanced covering fees, products, availability, security and funding. Unverified fields are labelled rather than estimated.
Country / region
No region has been verified yet, so this selector does not change the comparison below.
Quick comparison
A one-line summary of each platform and the state of its research pass, then the field-by-field tables. Positioning lines describe scope, not quality. A completed research pass does not mean every field is filled: fields the platform does not publish stay labelled, with the reason.
Binance
One of the largest global exchanges by traded volume, with a very broad product range.
Research pass complete
Full Binance profile →Coinbase Advanced
The advanced trading interface of a US-listed, publicly regulated exchange.
Research pass complete
Full Coinbase Advanced profile →Trading fees
What does each platform charge to trade?
| Field | Binance | Coinbase Advanced |
|---|---|---|
| Spot maker fee — Regular user | 0.100% with a 30-day volume under 1,000,000 USD or a BNB balance of 0. 0.07500% once the 25% BNB discount is applied. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Spot taker fee — Regular user | 0.100%. 0.07500% once the 25% BNB discount is applied. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| USDC-quoted pairs — Regular user | 0.095% taker, or 0.07125% with the BNB discount applied.The schedule prices USDC-quoted pairs in a column of their own and shows their maker rate as “Standard” rather than a number, so only the taker figure is a straight reading. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Published fee tiers | Ten tiers, Regular through VIP 9. VIP 1 begins at 1,000,000 USD of 30-day volume and 5 BNB held; VIP 9 at 4,000,000,000 USD and 5,500 BNB. The best published rate is VIP 9 at 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker.Binance adds that a tier’s fees and benefits apply across all Binance products, and that qualifying volume counts spot volume from Spot, Margin, Convert, Copy Trading and Trading Bots, converted to a USD equivalent under Multi-Asset mode. Both conditions — volume and BNB balance — are joined with “and”, not “or”. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Futures maker fee | Not yet verifiedThe spot fee schedule does not carry futures rates, and the futures fee page did not load within our request budget on 2026-10-14. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Futures taker fee | Not yet verifiedSame reason as the futures maker rate: the futures fee page did not load. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Deposit fees | Not yet verifiedListed on a separate deposit and withdrawal page that was not read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedCoinbase says a fee may apply depending on the payment method and that the detail is shown before the transaction completes, but it does not publish a table of deposit fees. |
| Withdrawal fees | Not yet verifiedPer-asset and per-network, on a separate page that was not read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Coinbase Advanced — spread | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | None. Orders interact directly with the order book. |
| Coinbase Advanced — rate table | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not published to signed-out visitors. Coinbase directs readers to sign in and open the Advanced fees page to see current rates, tier requirements and stablecoin-pair rates, and states that certain pairs have separate schedules.This records the absence rather than a number. The reader-facing rate table is behind authentication, so any figure published here would be one we could not have read. |
| Coinbase Advanced — how the tier is set | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | By trading volume or USDC balance, whichever is more favourable to you. Spot, perpetuals/futures and options each carry separate 30-day volume thresholds, and meeting any one applicable requirement can qualify you for a tier.Coinbase adds that the tier in force when the order is placed decides the fee rather than the tier after it, and that partially matched orders split: the immediately matched portion pays taker, the resting portion pays maker. |
| Simple-trade limit order fee | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | 1% of the amount traded, charged for each limit buy and limit sell order, on top of a Coinbase fee that may reach 1.875% and varies with the payment method.This combination is the most expensive item on the page, and it applies to the simple interface rather than to Advanced. |
| Spread on simple buy and sell orders | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Included in the quoted price, and also inside the exchange rate used for conversions. Coinbase states it may retain any excess spread, and that the spread varies between similar transactions. |
| Withdrawal and conversion processing fees | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Lightning Network sends: 0.2% of the amount. USDT withdrawals: 0.01% with a maximum of 20 USDT, plus a separate network fee. USDC: 0.10% on any net conversion above 5,000,000 USD within a rolling 30-day period. |
| Staking commission | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | 35% of staking rewards as standard for ADA, ATOM, AVAX, DOT, ETH, MATIC, SOL and XTZ. Coinbase One members pay 31.75% at Basic, 28.5% at Preferred and 25.25% at Premium for ADA, ATOM, DOT, ETH, SOL and XTZ.Charged as a commission on rewards rather than as a fee, so it does not appear on a fee schedule. APYs shown in an account are stated to be after this commission. |
| Network transaction fees | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not yet verifiedCharged on sends off the platform and described as an estimate of prevailing network fees. Coinbase does not publish a rate because it varies with network conditions. |
Available products
Which markets and instruments can you access?
| Field | Binance | Coinbase Advanced |
|---|---|---|
| Spot instruments listed | 1,380 symbols were enabled for spot trading out of 3,729 listed, across 26 quote assets including USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BTC, ETH, EUR, TRY and BRL.Counted from Binance’s own public market-data API on 2026-10-14. A listing count moves as symbols are added, delisted or suspended, so treat it as a snapshot rather than a fixed number. | 515 products were in an online state out of 842 listed, of which 403 were quoted in USD, across 12 quote currencies including USD, USDC, USDT, EUR, GBP and SGD.Counted from Coinbase’s own public market-data API on 2026-10-14. A snapshot, and a US dollar-quoted count is not the same as a count of what a given account may trade. |
| Spot trading | Yes — the fee schedule prices spot separately and the public API exposes spot symbols. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Margin trading | Yes — Binance prices a “Spot & Margin” category in the same fee schedule, and margin volume counts towards the spot tier. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Futures | Yes — the platform lists USDⓈ-M Futures, COIN-M Futures and TradFi Futures.Read from Binance’s own product navigation. It establishes that the markets exist; it does not establish which of them your account or region may use. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Options | Yes — listed in the platform’s own product navigation. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Earn and staking products | Yes — Earn and ETH Staking appear in the platform’s own product navigation. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Demo or testnet environment | Not yet verifiedNot stated on the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedNot stated on the pages read in this pass. |
| Simple buy, sell and convert | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Yes — priced with a spread inside the quote rather than as a separate line item. |
| Coinbase Advanced | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Yes — order-book trading with no spread. |
| Coinbase One subscription | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | A subscription offering zero trading fees to members with stated limitations, which does not cover the 1% limit-order execution fee. |
| Staking | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Yes — offered on a named set of assets, with the commission schedule published. |
| DEX trading | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Yes — a decentralised-exchange feature carrying a separate service fee, not eligible for the Coinbase One zero-fee benefit. |
| Derivatives and perpetual futures | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Not yet verifiedThe Advanced fee article refers to separate perpetuals/futures volume thresholds and the site navigates to a Derivatives section, but the product terms were not read in this pass. |
Supported regions
Where can the service be used from?
| Field | Binance | Coinbase Advanced |
|---|---|---|
| Countries and regions served | Not yet verifiedBinance does not publish one list of countries it serves. Which entity contracts with you, and therefore what you may use, is decided at account opening and is not stated as a single public list. | Not yet verifiedCoinbase states on its own fee page that the fees disclosed there are not applicable in all regions and that fees are subject to change, but does not publish the region list alongside them, and the supported-countries article was not reachable in this pass. |
| Countries and regions restricted | Not yet verifiedRestrictions are announced individually in Binance’s support centre rather than as one maintained list, and a per-country check was not completed. We are not going to reproduce a restricted-country list we have not verified. | Not yet verifiedNot verified. The product is licensed and offered through different entities in different markets, and a per-country check was not completed. |
| Identity verification requirements | Not yet verifiedSet out in the terms of service and in the verification flow itself rather than as a summary we could cite. | Not yet verifiedNot verified in this pass. |
Security and custody
How are funds protected and what safeguards exist?
| Field | Binance | Coinbase Advanced |
|---|---|---|
| Proof of reserves published | Yes. The published audit is dated 2026-10-01 00:00 UTC at BTC block height 969369, verified with zk-SNARKs. Ratios shown: BTC 100.35%, ETH 100.00%, USDT 103.88%, BNB 100.47%, SOL 100.00%, USDC 108.26%, XRP 100.77%, USD1 101.11%.These are Binance’s own published figures, read from its page. We have not recomputed them from the Merkle root or the address list, and a ratio above 100% is the platform’s statement rather than an independent finding. | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. As a US-listed company Coinbase publishes audited financial statements through securities filings, but the filing systems were not reachable from this environment. |
| Two-factor authentication options | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. |
| Withdrawal address allow-listing | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. |
| Insurance or protection fund | Not yet verifiedNot covered by the pages read in this pass. | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Coinbase Advanced. The row is here because Binance publishes a comparable field; the Coinbase Advanced profile records exactly what was checked. |
| Payment for order flow | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | None. Coinbase states that it does not have any payment for order flow (PFOF) relationships with market makers. |
| Where orders are executed | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Trades from a primary balance are executed through Coinbase Exchange’s central limit order book or through competitive auctions. Coinbase states the order book, bid, ask and depth are viewable in real time.The DEX trading feature is excluded from that description, which is a meaningful carve-out. |
| Coinbase Card issuing entities | Not yet verifiedWe did not verify this field for Binance. The row is here because Coinbase Advanced publishes a comparable field; the Binance profile records exactly what was checked. | Issued in the US by Pathward, N.A., Member FDIC, under a licence from Visa U.S.A. Inc, and in the EU/EEA by Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited. The card programme is powered by Marqeta.An FDIC-member issuer is a statement about the bank, not about crypto balances held on the platform, and the two should not be read as equivalent. |
Deposits and withdrawals
Which methods and networks are supported?
| Field | Binance | Coinbase Advanced |
|---|
Who each platform may suit
Binance
Strengths
- The spot fee schedule is published in full, including the exact volume and BNB thresholds for each of the ten tiers, so the rate that applies to you can be worked out without a support ticket.
- Proof-of-reserves ratios are published per asset, with the audit date, the block height and the verification mechanism named.
- Binance states in its own regulatory notice which of its entities the ADGM financial regulator supervises, and for what.
Trade-offs
- Every rate below the Regular tier requires holding BNB as well as trading volume — the schedule joins the two conditions with “and”.
- Availability is not published as a single list, so a reader cannot settle the one question that decides whether the rest applies to them.
- Futures rates sit on a different page from spot rates, and that page did not load for us, so this profile covers spot only.
Coinbase Advanced
Strengths
- The Advanced interface adds no spread and trades directly against the order book, and the difference from the simple interface is stated in Coinbase’s own words.
- The company states it has no payment-for-order-flow relationships with market makers.
- The fees that are published are published concretely — the 1% limit-order fee, the staking commission schedule and the withdrawal processing fees are specific figures rather than ranges.
Trade-offs
- The Coinbase Advanced rate table is not published to signed-out visitors, so the rate that matters most is the one a reader cannot check here.
- A limit order on the simple interface can carry a 1% execution fee on top of a fee that varies by payment method, which is materially more than an order-book fee.
- Regional availability is explicitly incomplete — Coinbase says the disclosed fees do not apply in all regions without saying where they do.
Methodology
Every factual field on this page is either verified against a primary source or shown as not yet verified. There is no third state.
Primary sources are the exchange’s own fee schedule, help centre, terms of service and regulatory registrations. Third-party review sites are treated as leads, not sources.
Fee figures change without notice and vary by region, account tier, 30-day volume and promotions. Treat any figure on this site as a starting point and confirm it on the exchange’s own fee page before acting.
CoinSoso does not assign star ratings or scores. Comparisons are presented as factual field-by-field differences plus a plain-language note on who each platform may suit.
Promotional or referral relationships never change a verdict. If a page carries a referral link, that is disclosed on the page itself.
A verified figure carries the date it was read. A rate published by an exchange is that exchange’s own statement, not an independent measurement by CoinSoso, and the page says so where it matters.
Verification dates: Binance 2026-10-14 · Coinbase Advanced 2026-10-14
Sources
Primary sources for the factual claims on this page. A date appears only where a human has actually read the source; where it is missing, the check is still outstanding.
- Binance — FoundedNot yet read
- Binance — Regulatory status of the ADGM entitiesNot yet read
- Binance — Spot instruments listedNot yet read
- Binance — Proof of reserves publishedNot yet read
- Coinbase Advanced — FoundedNot yet read
- Coinbase Advanced — What “Coinbase Advanced” isNot yet read
- Coinbase Advanced — Spot instruments listedNot yet read